top of page
Search

Nicolas Jaar Space Is Only Noise 2011 320rarrar [Updated] 2022







Space Is Only Noise (2011) is an album by French musician Nicolas Jaar. The full album and notes are available for download at Jaar's web site, or from the labels Rocket Girl, ZE Records, or UME. I have a few friends and family who regularly challenge my authority when it comes to the following: music, law, and technology. The following is, I hope, a mostly serious attempt to educate the masses about what it is I do (or don't do) in my daily life. This is a document, mainly, to explain what I do and why I do it. Music What I Do: I choose not to do a thing, I rather let things happen. Most of my work is very close to the music. I don't make music, I try to write music. I'm not in charge of any sound or technology. Music Why I Do It: My work is very close to the music. I write about my work, which is very close to music. Law What I Do: I get up early and go to bed late. A lot of the law is not fun. There is also a fair amount of law that has been established by other countries and put into the law of the land without my approval. Law Why I Do It: I am a very hard working, yet lazy attorney. I care very much for my clients and my job. I enjoy learning new things and I am persistent. Technology What I Do: I learn to write, and have done so since I was a very young child. Technology Why I Do It: I like writing, I enjoy tinkering, and I like working with my hands. About Me: I am a musician. I like writing and I like making music. I used to be a teacher. I now work at an internet company. In my spare time I like tinkering with computers and I like to create things. I have been writing for a long time, but only recently started to share my work. I was born in 1983 in Marseille, France. When I was young I learned to write. I am currently doing Computer Science at the University of Paris XI. I am a Mathematics major but I also teach other students with the help of my Math major friends. I am lazy about most of my work. I have been involved in music and the arts since


Related links:

3 views0 comments
!
Widget Didn’t Load
Check your internet and refresh this page.
If that doesn’t work, contact us.
bottom of page